How to Remove Sins

Bismillah.

عَنْ أَبِي ذَرٍّ رَضِيَ الله عَنْهُ قَالَ: قُلْتُ: يَا رَسُولَ اللهِ أَوْصِنِي, قَالَ: “إِذَا عَمِلْتَ سَيِّئَةً فَأَتْبِعْهَا حَسَنةً تَمْحُهَا” قِيلَ: يَا رَسُولَ اللهِ أَمِنَ الْحَسَنَاتِ لَا إِلَهَ إِلَّا اللهُ؟ قَالَ: “هِيَ أَفْضَلُ الْحَسَنَاتِ”. أخرجه أحمد (5/169 ، رقم 21525) وحسَّنه الألباني في “السلسلة الصحيحة” (3 / 361).

It is reported by Abu Dharr [RA]:

I said, “Oh Prophet صلى الله عليه وسلم, advise me!”

He صلى الله عليه وسلم replied, “When you do a bad deed, follow it up with a good deed that will erase it”.

It was said, “Oh Prophet صلى الله عليه وسلم, is La ilaha ill-lal-lah from good deeds?”

He صلى الله عليه وسلم replied, “It is the best/most virtuous of good deeds.”

[Narrated by Ahmad, verified by Sh. AlAlbani]

7 thoughts on “How to Remove Sins

  1. Assalaam alaykum, I have a diploma in islamic studies which I obtained from Assalam muallims training institute in Malawi and a certificate in dawa which I also obtained from Fanar institute in Qatar. Now I want to continue my education at your university especially in business admistration and finance. What to do and how to join the university plese plese ples assist me inshaallah.

  2. Asalamo Alaikum my name is Gulrukh niazi I want to get addmition in this university please help me this is my phone number 00447405381195 I want online studies and get degree

Leave a Reply

