Categories
Dua Dua'a Duas Hadith Salah Sunnah Tazkiyyah

The Greatest Form of Seeking Forgiveness

Bismillah. The following is known as Sayyidul Istaghfar – the greatest form of seeking forgiveness:

Sayyidul Istaghfar

Transliteration (hover your mouse for translation)

Allahumma anta Rabbi la ilaha illa Ant
Khalaqatani wa ana ‘abduka
wa ana ‘ala ‘ahdika wa wa’dika mastata’tu
audhobika min sharri ma sana’atu
abu ooh laka bi ni’matika ‘alayya
wa abu ooh bi zanbi
faghfir lee fa innahu la yaghfiruz zunooba illa Ant

Benefits

On the authority of Shaddad ibn Aws (RA) the Prophet (SAWS) said, “The chief of prayers for forgiveness is:

<afore-mentioned>

The Prophet (SAWS) added, “If somebody recites it during the day with firm faith in it and dies on the same day before the evening, he will be from the people of Paradise and if somebody recites it at night with firm faith in it and dies before the morning he will be from the people of Paradise.”

[Sahih Al-Bukhari]

Wow! Subhan Allah! Is this beautiful dua part of your daily life? We should make a habit of at least saying it once or twice a day, and maybe even more…and saying it like we mean it. May Allah accept from us, ameen.

By Aarij Anwer

Born in Karachi. Raised in the GTA. AlKauthar instructor. Qutoof CEO. Author. Bookings: contact@imamaarij.com

13 replies on “The Greatest Form of Seeking Forgiveness”

salam alaykum , jazakallah khairan for the hadeeth!

im the brother who left the post on mujahideen ryder , im in egypt at the moment ill need to give u a number but i need to speak to the brothers and inform them of ur call , so take my email address , akmed_ahmed@hotmail.com

email me asking me the number and ill reply back inshallah asap!

Asalam wa’alaikum,

The du’a in arabic is only beneficial to those who know the arabic language..rather the beauty of the du’a will only shine when one understands what he is asking of Allah…probably beneficial to post the english translation as well

Jazak Allah khair

wasalam wa’alaikum

The translation can be found by pointing the mouse at the transliteration of the dua. It shows up as a tool-tip text.

O Allah, You are my Lord, none has the right to be worshiped except You.
You created me and I am You servant
and I abide to Your covenant and promise as best I can
I take refuge in You from the evil of which I committed
I acknowledge Your favor upon me
and I acknowledge my sin
so forgive me for verily none can forgive sin except You.

Salaam brohters and sisters,
i can across this website through google right after i performed my fajr prayers and i have learnt alot from it.thanks you so much for this dua.may Allah bless us All and have mercy upon us.

your sister,
Maryam

Am an african nigerian, Allah yasaka wa alkhari coz dis dua is too much fundemental. And i hav entered musiba i beg muslim umma to pray for me for being recovered from this musiba that serious worrying me. Coz the musiba may lead me hell.

ASSLM ALAIKUM!!
I’m stil seeking muslim umma over the world to help me wit duas on such musiba that worrying me since ‘innalillahi wa inna ilai Raju’uun. I’m in treble condition help me wit duas plez !! by seding thru my Email wuya2k6@yahoo.com or my phone NO +2348034121314 am a nigerian African plez help. Coz of Allah.

ALLAHAMDULILLA WIT THIS DUA. i realy appreciate the way how this dua has been so important 2us plez muslim brother/sister i wantd u 2asist me wit sum dua 4 musiba dat i have found my self since i olwez asked Allah 2 wipe it 4me coz its bad musiba plez text me couseling thru my Email wuya2k6@yahoo.com or +2348034121513 an An African Nigerian.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.